Ending Well

First off, welcome back Fitness Angel readers. I miss the process of WRITING
and the
CREATIVITY
required. I also miss
SHARING
my experiences related to all things health and wellness, so…

HERE I AM!

If you are responsible for feeding anyone (yourself included) there is most likely a question that can ignite a plethora of thoughts that may include:

“I have no idea.”

“I don’t have the energy.”

“I need something NOW!”

“I already ruined my diet, screw dinner.”

If you are the FEEDER, you already know what the question is. If you are the FEEDEE, you are very lucky – be sure to kiss the hand that fed you today prior to shutting your sweet little eyes tonight, ok?

The question at hand is……..

WHAT’S FOR DINNER?

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OK, so here’s the deal. Dinner happens to be my favorite meal of the day. I force breakfast . Lunch is usually quick and easy and simply serves a purpose…get the job done.

But dinner….

I love dinner because I always spend it with those I love.

However….

I am usually exhausted by the time dinner arrives and sometimes it is tough to get motivated to cook.

Here’s the other thing….

It’s EXTRA hard to get motivated to COOK when its just me and Miss Ella (age 5). It sometimes seems like a big hassle to PREPARE a REAL meal for JUST US?!?!

I give myself props though…9 times out of 10 I cook and prepare real food. It gives me energy and I feel so much better. Plus, the lesson Ella receives simply from WATCHING is undeniable.

Tonight, I share the EASIEST recipe on the planet – sweet and spicy salmon.

YUM!

HERE’S HOW:
Sweet and Spicy Salmon

-rinse and dry 1 pound of salmon, place in baking dish skin side down
-spray the salmon with cooking spray or a light coating of your favorite cooking oil
-rub 1 tablespoon of brown sugar onto the top of the salmon
-sprinkle chili powder on top of the brown sugar (approx. 1 teaspoon)

it will look like this:

-bake in a 425 degree oven for 15-20 minutes, just until the fish flakes apart

Voila!

Happy GIRL!

Ella requested cooked carrots (I always have carrots on hand) and the bread was homemade from a few days ago. It was a super yummy end to the day.

************************************************************************************************

As a side note, I also have days where, in my mind, I’ve “ruined” eating for the day because cake was served after lunch or an extra latte was had in the afternoon. Sometimes you feel “off track” by the time dinner arrives and you might be tempted to…
….throw in the towel….

DON’T!

You CAN get it together at the end of the day regardless of what the previous 10 hours have held.

~ PREPARE a nutritionally dense meal that you FEEL GOOD about

~DRINK the magic apple cider vinegar drink *see next post*
(instant pick-me-up and AWESOME detoxifier)

~GIVE yourself a break and a little positive self talk

A new opportunity for ENERGY and HEALTH

begins

NOW!

Leave a Reply

