Appreciate Your Body….

…and use it in every way YOU can.

I love this image. As I sit here, a little annoyed that I am on day 7 of not working out, I am reminded that we too often focus on what we CAN’T do instead of what we CAN.

I’ve got a kink in my neck and a hacking cough…I’m not about to grace the gym with my presence. However, I can snuggle with Ella, make a spaghetti supper, sip immunity tea all day long, and enjoy my family being together tonight. It may not get my heart rate up like a good kick-a$$ cardio session, but it will build me up in other ways.

I’m cool with that.

Today anyway đŸ˜‰

If you CAN move today, DO IT!

If not, chill out and get ready to ROCK tomorrow.

xox

Leave a Reply

