Strong Legs

Oh wow, what a day.

It’s crazy town over here. Can ya relate? 😉

Today I stopped the madness that almost was but never will be. Boom! Dead in IT’S tracks. Boo-ya! Score one for the home girl. Yes.

Here’s how it went down:

Monday morning; wake up later than planned; off to the races

*drink a little coffee

pack munchkin’s lunch, get dressed (sort of), dress the mini me, feed the munchkin, feed the pets, drop-off at school

**drink a little more coffee

teach my fitness class; get sweaty; AMAZING!; happy happy joy joy

***still not hungry, eat a granola bar, more coffee

run errands, shop for jeans

DEAR GOD, I AM FAT! WHY DON’T THESE FIT MY LEGS?!?!?!?

seriously??

****Defeated and starving at this point….need food NOW!

screw it, LeeAnn Chin it is

ug…gross

tiiiiiiiiiirrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeedddddddddd now….

head home, shower, thinking…….

wishing shopping for denim was easier….and it would be, if I weighed 10 pounds less….right?!

QUICK! Google the latest diet book, order it ASAP!!!!!!

Take action! Yes! Count calories! 1200? Low sugar, low fat. Have a plan! Get on track!

GO! GO! GO!

Ok ladies, we’ve all been there, right? Something (for me, today, it was shopping) triggers us to think we are NOT OK JUST AS WE ARE.

I really had to take a breathe and remind myself:

I work hard. I am strong. My legs have MUSCLE. No denim designer is going to make me think something is wrong with ME because THEY don’t know how to design jeans for STRONG GIRLS!

I also was reminded why BREAKFAST is the most important meal of the day. You really do not do your body or mind any favors by skipping it.

You must know this: sometimes, at the start of the day, you NEED to fuel your body even if you don’t feel hungry. This has been REALLLLLLY hard for me because I used to pride myself on how many hours I could go in a day without actually chewing anything. I was young and not nearly as brilliant as I am now 😉 These days, I try and keep it simple by following a protein/carb/fat routine every 3 hours. I can tell you that I am SUPER energized when I do this. I also avoid those yucky blood sugar drops because I keep my body in balance throughout the day.

However, in my REAL LIFE, it isn’t possible to ALWAYS eat a lovely protein/carb/fat every three hours. And sometimes, I just cannot consume one more protein bar. So, the trick is to make a choice, be ok with it, and hop back to what gives you energy and life at your next meal.

I did end up buying a pair of PAIGE Premium Denim jeans. They are the Lou Lou Tulip Flare. They fit like a glove and I like ’em.

It’s Monday, and you might be tempted to diet or “be good”. Maybe, just BE. Be aware, be gentle, be fresh, be ALIVE! And really, being good is sooooo overrated anyway. xo

Fitness Angel has been soaring lately. I thank you my friends. You can follow me on Twitter and “like” my Facebook page by clicking the links to the right. I appreciate the LOVE ya’all. We are changing bodies and minds and that rocks! Watch for some cool partnerships coming your way!

Have a GREAT week. I love you, but most importantly….

Leave a Reply

