DAY 2

The Workout

“Triple Bypass” at the MAC:

  • 60 minute weight/conditioning class
  • 30 minute cardio
  • 60 minute spin

I felt good going into class today. I finished eating and drinking by 7pm last night and was able to hydrate well before going to bed – that ALWAYS helps me get through big workouts.

 

I can feel improvement with my push-ups, although I can’t do as many as Gerry asks us to…yet! I wouldn’t even think about doing a push-up from the knees these days – THAT is progress 😉 I really focused on trusting my body today. Even if I had to take a beat and catch my breath during a set, I tried to always finish strong, even if it was only 2-4 additional reps. 😉

 

I was majorly sucking air during the 30 mins of cardio – this is may be the most frustrating part of class for me because a) I love fun, fast, pumpin cardio and b) I haven’t been performing well after I’ve already fatigued all my muscles…but, I will get there – it’s a state of mind and all about endurance, AND, it will make me stronger for the cardio classes I walk into with fresh legs 😉

 

Spin is a total blast, however, at about 15 minutes in, I felt like I was going to get a cramp in my right leg – and I HATE those. But, rather than try and fight it and avoid it, I just trusted that my body could handle whatever happened. Guess what, the feeling went away and I was able to get past it. NEVER got a cramp. I tried to pick up my speed and fight through some sets without a break. It is such a mental game – I’m starting to click into that a little more and it feels good. Your mind often wants to stop before your body actually needs to. Really, it’s all about trust my fitness angels.

 

I’ve been fueling well today – “staying on top of hunger” as Gerry says 😉 I’ve got a bachelorette party tonight, but you won’t catch me guzzling cocktails…I’m working way too hard to let alcohol slow my metabolism and dehydrate me. Let’s be real: I will have 1 or 2, but, I’ll be practicing a 2:1 water to cocktail ratio my friends. This is LIFE, plan accordingly 😉

 

Love ya’all! Enjoy the beautiful Saturday xox

 

Leave a Reply

