Day 4: Back to Business

OK, well, not really. Kind of? Maybe sort of sometimes? They are good…

 

The burpees, I mean, I DO love burpees, right?!

 

It’s day 4 and I’m feeling like I have sooooo much to accomplish in 30 days. This is the slushin through the mud time. The phase where you just have to put your head down and fight through everything – the workouts, the nutrition, the mindset. Just fight and stay strong – keep your head in the game.

 

The Workout.

 

Today I taught my class in the morning. I burn about 500 calories in an hour of teaching this class – it’s a beginner level, so there is a lot of walking around and coaching. It’s good for the soul and fun to inspire newbies and peeps in their golden years 😉

 

I took Jackie’s CardioBlast at the MAC tonight (5:30 kick-off). I was really tired heading into it and not fully “there”. Nutritionally I think I was prepared, I felt good from that standpoint. I think I was just kind of burned out from the morning and then mama duty, ya know? Plus, it was a super gray day and that ALWAYS zaps my energy and puts me out of sorts. I’m just one of those people. Regardless of all that, I managed to get a 600 calorie burn in 50 minutes – not bad.

 

Nutrition.

I had my “new normal” pre-workout breakfast of oatmeal and berries. I have found that I can perform best with this breakfast. I had a protein bar after class followed by cottage cheese, avocado and croutons for lunch – yummy! I ended up at about 1800 calories for the day, 35% from carbohydrates.

 

I’m exhausted…and I think little munchkin is finally sleeping. Ahhhh. I might just have to break my “no food/beverage after 7pm” rule tonight to allow for 6 ounces of wine. Afterall, this is a shred, but its also my life. As I’ve said before, “sometimes you just gotta.”

 

Night angels. xox

 

One response to “Day 4: Back to Business

Leave a Reply

